Friday, March 9, 2018

Taboo: being girl


This is actually not a taboo, but much bigger subject and I don’t think my thoughts could ever match the quality of writing need for this topic .. but still will make effort ..

More I read / think about this more I feel being born as girl in country like India is curse then any boon. History says that earth is mother and there are so many goddesses but still this country which is vastly dominated by Hindu fail to respect the origin of mankind that's women.
Is mother earth mother only for army so that they can shout "maa" while firing? we need to realize as a country we have always failed to recognize the importance of girls. I would like to break the discussion in multiple life cycle of a girl, hope that will make more sense to understand where we are going wrong / right ..

Childhood: from the day when a girl is born. a) she is hated by every one in the family because in the country where we worship lakshmi maa as godess of money, we attach birth of women with outflow of money. From the childhood girls are thought that the home in which they are born is not their own home but their own home will be the one in which they get married i.e. their inlaws / husband home. They are though that they will have to adjust to each and every thing that comes on their why in their so called "original home". From childhood she always gives and is expected to give for her entire life and from there it self story of her pain start .. lack of freedom, lack of education thats what gifted to her by their own family.

Teenage: this is the time when a child grows from a kid to a girl, to be honest this is most difficult phase though no may agree to it. Here girl passes through major changes in physical structure and for sure it’s the most difficult process in her life. She here learns to manage the menstrual cycles. She here learns that she is so different from the other sex. She has a set of breast that are quite heavy to carry which no guy has to carry & she bleeds from the place which she is supposed to always hide. The old question that comes to her is why me !! actually why .. why do girls have to face it & that to every month. Some how she adjusts to the terrible pain she gets every month and goes to the next phase of womenhood.

Womenhood: womenhood consists of various sub stages, like form know that she is a women to marriage to motherhood to being a wife. Don’t know each stage of women hood is like worth a epic in her self. She understands that she is now a girl and why does the guys look at her assets. She understands that now she will be some one’s lover / gf / wife etc. She understands that for the first time when she will let a guy enter her and she will suffer terrible pain and blood will come out but she will still do anything to make the man happy. Is it ever imp that is guy a virgin but everyone wants her wife or gf to be virgin. Please acknowledge to the fact that she had sex with the person whom she loved the most that moment and there is nothing wrong in that.

Today she knows that she has to get married and drop the second name she used to use for past so many years and now to be called as Mrs xyz, not even her own name. Why the fuck a girl needs to do this? why a guy can’t do that ? will a guy ever leave his family and stay in a girls house ? if its love both love correct not only the girl. After all this mental harassment she will now become a mother and get a useless kid in the world who won’t even care that her / his mom had suffered so much pain just to get it out. I have never understood it till day.  Like managing a half grown human as her husband, then a kid, her job or being a housewife. Guys we will go mad if some-one kicks our balls slightly, a girls life is full of such kicks throughout all her day. Day we guys understand that we will start to love her the way she wants n not the way the society has thought us.

A girl faces so many challenges throughout her life. Like we need to realize one thing that when world was made and men dominated it, all the rules of life were set to match the need of a man and nowhere needs of a women were even talked about. Today if we stand up and ask for that its called feminist. Its not that. We are living with set pattern of rules since ages and now if this generation of women wants to changes this rule no one is ready to help her. Like why? like why guys can go to a prostitute center and girl cant? I just don’t understand, I know it’s a bad example. But we men just understand this language. I am not a person who says women needs to be on the top of the tree but honestly I don’t even have a problem with that. I don’t see any reason that why she can’t earn more than me.

We have one life and this is the life where we can change things. We need to understand that we need to respect the identity of the unsaid power that she possesses which is just impossible for a man to have.

I want to write so much more on it and I know this is nowhere to the standard where I need the audience to feel the need to respect a woman but still I am happy that I attempted this.

No comments:

Post a Comment