This is actually not a taboo, but much bigger subject and I don’t
think my thoughts could ever match the quality of writing need for this topic
.. but still will make effort ..
More I read / think about this more I feel being born as girl in
country like India is curse then any boon. History says that earth is mother
and there are so many goddesses but still this country which is vastly
dominated by Hindu fail to respect the origin of mankind that's women.
Is mother earth mother only for army so that they can shout
"maa" while firing? we need to realize as a country we have always
failed to recognize the importance of girls. I would like to break the
discussion in multiple life cycle of a girl, hope that will make more sense to
understand where we are going wrong / right ..
Childhood: from
the day when a girl is born. a) she is hated by every one in the family because
in the country where we worship lakshmi maa as godess of money, we attach birth
of women with outflow of money. From the childhood girls are thought that the
home in which they are born is not their own home but their own home will be
the one in which they get married i.e. their inlaws / husband home. They are
though that they will have to adjust to each and every thing that comes on
their why in their so called "original home". From childhood she
always gives and is expected to give for her entire life and from there it self
story of her pain start .. lack of freedom, lack of education thats what gifted
to her by their own family.
Teenage: this
is the time when a child grows from a kid to a girl, to be honest this is most
difficult phase though no may agree to it. Here girl passes through major
changes in physical structure and for sure it’s the most difficult process in
her life. She here learns to manage the menstrual cycles. She here learns that
she is so different from the other sex. She has a set of breast that are quite
heavy to carry which no guy has to carry & she bleeds from the place which
she is supposed to always hide. The old question that comes to her is why me !!
actually why .. why do girls have to face it & that to every month. Some
how she adjusts to the terrible pain she gets every month and goes to the next
phase of womenhood.
Womenhood:
womenhood consists of various sub stages, like form know that she
is a women to marriage to motherhood to being a wife. Don’t know each stage of
women hood is like worth a epic in her self. She understands that she is now a
girl and why does the guys look at her assets. She understands that now she
will be some one’s lover / gf / wife etc. She understands that for the first
time when she will let a guy enter her and she will suffer terrible pain and
blood will come out but she will still do anything to make the man happy. Is it
ever imp that is guy a virgin but everyone wants her wife or gf to be virgin.
Please acknowledge to the fact that she had sex with the person whom she loved
the most that moment and there is nothing wrong in that.
Today she knows that she has to get married and drop the second
name she used to use for past so many years and now to be called as Mrs xyz,
not even her own name. Why the fuck a girl needs to do this? why a guy can’t do
that ? will a guy ever leave his family and stay in a girls house ? if its love
both love correct not only the girl. After all this mental harassment she will
now become a mother and get a useless kid in the world who won’t even care that
her / his mom had suffered so much pain just to get it out. I have never
understood it till day. Like managing a
half grown human as her husband, then a kid, her job or being a housewife. Guys
we will go mad if some-one kicks our balls slightly, a girls life is full of
such kicks throughout all her day. Day we guys understand that we will start to
love her the way she wants n not the way the society has thought us.
A girl faces so many challenges throughout her life. Like we need
to realize one thing that when world was made and men dominated it, all the
rules of life were set to match the need of a man and nowhere needs of a women
were even talked about. Today if we stand up and ask for that its called
feminist. Its not that. We are living with set pattern of rules since ages and
now if this generation of women wants to changes this rule no one is ready to
help her. Like why? like why guys can go to a prostitute center and girl cant?
I just don’t understand, I know it’s a bad example. But we men just understand
this language. I am not a person who says women needs to be on the top of the
tree but honestly I don’t even have a problem with that. I don’t see any reason
that why she can’t earn more than me.
We have one life and this is the life
where we can change things. We need to understand that we need to respect the
identity of the unsaid power that she possesses which is just impossible for a
man to have.
I want to write so much more on it and
I know this is nowhere to the standard where I need the audience to feel the
need to respect a woman but still I am happy that I attempted this.